Berliner Philharmoniker LIVE

Kirill Petrenko and Yuja Wang

Friday 13 April 2018, 6.30pm BST


The second live broadcast of the Berliner Philharmoniker 2017/18 Season is led by Kirill Petrenko, chief conductor designate of the orchestra, and features the exciting young pianist Yuja Wang performing Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 3. The concert also includes Paul Dukas’ iridescent tone poem La Péri and Franz Schmidt’s Symphony No. 4 in C Major. The cinema broadcast features exclusive interviews and programme insights.

Concert Programme
Opening Programme – Introduction (approx. 30 mins)
Paul Dukas – La Péri (approx. 20 mins)
Sergej Prokofiev – Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 in C major, op. 26 (approx. 30 mins)
Franz Schmidt – Symphony No. 4 in C major (approx. 46 mins)

Cinema Info & Tickets

Production Information

  • Territory Rights: UK & Ireland ONLY
  • Live Classical Concert Broadcast
  • Satellite: 10.02
  • Running time: approx. 150 mins
  • Includes 30 min opening programme
  • Includes 25 min interval
  • Start time: 6.30pm